“He Needs Jesus bra”

By a look at his face outta place
like a windmill in a storm
frozen un turning
steering wheel took a straight
but un narrow not learning
t
he yearning & crying
I can see his forlorn
taste a hurt from the eyes
that’s watched babies be born

and you say” he needs Jesus”
I
agree that its true
b
ut I wont let you play yourself
he needed me and you

Does time heal our heartaches
do sutures get sewn
are deep cuts & abrasions
healed by walking alone?

Far from home he’s been crawling
right in front of your stare
do you think had you answered
he would know Jesus cared?

So you tell me don’t bother
that it’s not worth the time
if yours is so valued
mines not worth a dime

Compared to a brother
who needs me
you know?

Audience keeps the change
when his life is their show ©

Leave a comment